Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2017-18 was conducted on July 5, 2017. This is the occasion where the School Heads and the Heads of the four houses (Amritamayi, Anandamayi, Chinmayi and Jyothirmayi) are sworn in officially.

The ceremony started with the customary lighting of the lamp and prayer. The new school Head Boy, Head Girl, Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl were first introduced to the students. They were handed over their responsibilities by our Principal ma’am who decorated them with their respective sashes. This was followed by the House Master and House Mistress decorating the House Captains and Deputies with their sashes.

The ceremonial oath taking was the next phase where students repeated the oath read out by the Principal. The school flag and the house flags were taken by the Head Boy, Head Girl and the captains of the four houses and affixed to the flag post.

The ceremony ended with the National Anthem sung by students.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *